Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How much fruit is to much fruit? page

jcellana is offline Junior Member

How much fruit is to much fruit?

Primal Fuel
    I am new to eating primally. I have been using this past week as a transition week and will do the same for the upcoming week. February 1st I am going completely primal. I have some questions about fruit and some other foods/sauces.

How much fruit is too much fruit? I eat a fair amount of fruit and I would like to know whether or not that is primal. I blindly believe in the saying "an apple a day keeps the doctor away" and I eat an apple a day. Is that primal? I am also a big fan of bananas after I go to the gym. I would love any input on this subject.

Also, how do sauces like buffalo sauce a teriyaki seasoning fit into primal eating? Are they considered poisonous things? Lastly, I know dark chocolate is acceptable as a moderation food or sensible indulgence. What is your stance on dark hot chocolate? Poisonous thing because of the added sugar or a sensible indulgence?

Thanks for any help I can get!

Ayla2010 is offline Senior Member
    Depends on you.
    You will need to experiment and see how many you can handle.
    I don't eat any fruit as I have a lot of weight to lose, plus it sets me up for other sugar cravings. You may be able to eat 2 per day, what are your goals?
    I don't buy packaged sauces due to sugars and other nasty ingredients, there are recipes out there you can make your self. But most bought ones have other crap in them. Depends on how strict you want to be about avoiding these things I guess.
    I don't eat chocolate. Some do, but there are dark chocolates out there without things like sugar or soy lecithin etc. You just have to look for the good stuff
    I don't buy anything packaged actually.

Good luck.

Do you have the book?

Siobhan is offline Senior Member