Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: High-Fat Dairy versus Nuts... lesser of two evils? page

PrimalStudent is offline Senior Member

High-Fat Dairy versus Nuts... lesser of two evils?

Primal Fuel
    I love the Primal WOE, I really do... but as a busy college student I don't always have time to cook a piece of meat and veggies for lunch (also I find I get really bored eating the same sort of thing repeatedly). I'm much happier when I have nuts or a little dairy thrown into my day, but I'm wondering (from a weight-maintenance point of view) which one is more favorable.

Dairy would be maybe 1/2 cup heavy whipping cream, with no additives, no sugar... just straight up dairy fat.
    Nuts would be maybe 3 or 4 tablespoons of macadamia butter. Really fills me up.

If I'm keeping my calories in check, does one offer more benefits (or fewer drawbacks) than the other?

Neckhammer is offline Senior Member
    Have a 1/4 cup of HWC and 2 tablespoons of mac butter and call it a day

Sandra in BC is offline Senior Member
    Either is fine if they don't make up the majority of your energy and nutritional intake and you tolerate them.

You don't have to 'have time' to cook every meal from scratch. Make a batch of something and eat it till its gone. Boring? Too bad. Food is supposed to be nutritious and satisfying, not entertainment. If you don't have time for optimal nutrition AND variety AND convenience, something has to take precedence.
    Sandra
    *My obligatory intro

There are no cheat days. There are days when you eat primal and days you don't. As soon as you label a day a cheat day, you're on a diet. Don't be on a diet. ~~ Fernaldo

DAINTY CAN KISS MY PRIMAL BACKSIDE. ~~ Crabcakes

Artbuc is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Sandra in BC View Post
    Either is fine if they don't make up the majority of your energy and nutritional intake and you tolerate them.