Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: YAYOG or CC page

Stan794 is offline Junior Member

YAYOG or CC

Shop Now
    Hi all

I'm just starting YAYOG but keep reading about CC. I just wondered what people's thoughts are on them especially those doing both. At 48 I just wondered what would be the best one.
    Regards

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    i'm not all that familiar in YAYOG...but i'm interested in it. i've been doing CC for a few months though, and it's terrific. i've also noticed that you can probably combine it with another program fairly easily. CC is an approach more than it is a program that needs to be followed specifically. the levels, progressions and tempo are designed to help you build the strength (both in muscles and tendons) to move up to the next level. you can do YAYOG while still trying to hit the progression standards for CC.

SeanC is offline Member
    For what its worth, I'm 41 and am using the YAYOG Iphone app. I am on my 3rd week of 1st Class. I think it's a good program but I do additional sprints and Heavybag work for added cardio which the program lacks. I also Deadlift once a week as well. I suck at deadlifts and I am trying to work my way up to a 2x BW lift.

Tom B-D is offline Senior Member
    Also 48 (male) and getting fitter. I haven't done CC but have been doing YAYOG since the summer--made my way through the "First Class" (second) program, took a break for a while, and am now doing the Master program (1-arm push ups, YEAH!). I think he has a good program since it is periodized (low intensity-high volume, then high intensity-low volume), and gives a structure, which helps me have goals and focus to my workouts. But I don't do it more than 3 days a week so that I can do sprints and also just not overdo it.

Nigel is offline Senior Member