Thread: just discovered and signed up page

icalldoovers is offline Junior Member

just discovered and signed up

Primal Fuel
    Hi. I am new to this and am wondering if it is necessary to purchase all the "extras" or is the information in the book enough to begin a weight loss? I have yet to buy the book but am very interested. In the past 4 years I have managed to lose 70 lbs and keep it off. Really changed my eating habits and the way I see food but am stuck. I wish to lose 30 more pounds or so. I heard about this site from a customer of mine and would like more information before I invest a ton of $$. It sure didn't cost a lot to get fat ( lol ) and I don't think we should have to go bankrupt getting thin. I'm not knocking the program or lifestyle change, and am ready get on board. I'd just like a little feedback. I'm a single mom and I really jsut want to be around to see my grandkids, someday. I appreciate any input.

Louisa655 is offline Senior Member
    No need to "invest" a lot of money on products. The only purchase really is the Primal Blueprint, and perhaps the new book that Mark has just released -- that's all you need to start. There's lots of information under the "Start Here" icon of the website. Primal life is pretty simple: Eliminate all the toxic foods (sugar, grains etc), and eat the healthy foods (veggies, meat, fat). Experiment with the dairy and fruit/nuts. That's about the extent of it. Congratulations for losing the first 70lbs --- takes dedication and a willingness to change. Enjoy your primal journey. I would never go back to eating CW.

Best, Lu
    ----------------------------------------
    F, 48, 5'10"
    Start Date: 25-06-12 @ 161lbs
    Goal Reached: 30-09-12 @ 143lb. Now bouncing between 145lb - 149lb. I'd like less bounce and more consistency :-)

Started Cross Fit 20.12.12 ---- Can't wait to submit my success story on the 1st anniversary of starting primal.

RichMahogany is offline Senior Member