So, hello to everyone! I'm a newbie to MDA Forum although I've been reading and enjoying the MDA website for the past year, and just started reading the MDA Forum a few weeks ago before registering (finally).

Warning: Long Post Ahead...

I'm a 43 yo woman, 5'8" and 155 lbs. When I first spoke to my brother in October 2011 after he'd read PB, he got me interested in the benefits of eating primally. I was intrigued at his continuing success in eating a 75% saturated fat diet.

I didn't read PB myself, but promptly bought the PB Cookbook and PB Quick & Easy Meals. I mainly wanted to get started with the eating and needed ideas for getting primal meals underway.

Disclaimer: I've just passed the 48 hour mark on my first conscious period of fasting. Hoping to get to a 4 day fast, even though 48 hours was my original goal. After reading more about the topic and the potential benefits of autophagy, I decided to try it. I've been keeping well - but not over - hydrated and electrolyted on water, lemon juice, sea salt, a little baking soda, and nothing else except black coffee in the morning and herbal tea at night. I'm feeling quite spiritual and very satisfied at having come this far, both in the fast and the past 14 months.

I haven't reached my goal weight, being about 20 lbs away. Considering that I was for the past 18 years between 100 (at the worst) and 70 (at the best) pounds over a healthy weight, I consider that an incredible success after eating mostly primally for 14 months.