Thread: Anti research and contrary messages page

usarmyretired is offline Junior Member

Anti research and contrary messages

Primal Fuel
    So much of the Paleo science makes sense to me, and then I see a clip like this which gets me concerned. Shouldn't science be more black and white? I.E. Paleo is what works, or vegan is what works, or cotton candy is what works. Why are there so many conflicting studies and conclusions when humans are all basically the same?

I'm relatively new to this and appreciate any insight, thanks!

primalrob is offline Senior Member
    it's hard for science to be black and white. humans are basically the same, but we do have our little differences. those differences, of course, are often matters of opinion, and opinion easily guides research. even if unbiased research is done, interpretation of data can be presented in a way that supports a specific opinion.

so what works the best? that's not an easy question to answer. both paleo or vegan will generally make a person lose weight, get healthier, be happier, etc.
    the better question to ask is, what works for me? and that's something you need to figure out. if the science of ancestral health makes sense to you, give it a try for a while and see what your results are.

obviously, most or all of the people here are going to support a primal lifestyle. i've done the low fat thing and had some success on the scale, but going primal was what really improved my whole life. plus, even while eating higher fat and lower carb, i still stay in the normal range on all the blood tests and things that generally favor a low-fat diet.

Quote Originally Posted by primalrob View Post