Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journel--Bamabelle page

bamabelle is offline Senior Member

Primal Journel--Bamabelle

Primal Fuel
    I am new to primal eating. I struggled greatly through the first 3-4 days because I was very nauseated. I'm over the hump now---day number 6---and feeling better. Still fumbling to figure out what I can and can't have--got a taco kit to have taco meat with veggies and read the ingredients--wow! The taco mix is full of carbs and preservatives. I thought that it was just spices. Learning. My energy is so low that I'm looking for easier options right now. When my energy gets up I'm happy to cook more; I LOVE to cook!!!

Breakfast: I had two scrambled eggs with 2 pieces of bacon and one organic pink grapefruit.
    Snack: bowl of blueberries and raspberries with cup of herbal tea
    Lunch: salad with boiled egg and home made roasted garlic herb vinegrette
    Dinner: piece coconut sea bass and (my weakness at work) mashed potatoes with brown gravy (I know; not primal)
    Drinking water ALL day, because I enjoy it.
    Have a pear for a snack later.

Feel pretty good.

Grok on!
    Amanda

Additionally, I am going to give myself 3-4 weeks and then will start an exercise routine. Want to get my energy levels up first and want to get accustomed to this new way of eating. Trying to be gentle on myself and keep it sustainable

Grok on!
    Amanda

quacklady71 is offline Junior Member
    Looks good so far !!! On my first day myself !!

Hedonist2 is offline Senior Member
    Welcome Amanda! Don't kick yourself when you have something not strictly primal. Lots of us eat potatoes. Butter would be far better than gravy. Otherwise, your food choices look good.

Exercise is important, but you are wise to hold off on an exercise routing.
    Ancestral Health Info - My blog about Primal and the general ancestral health movement. Site just remodeled using HTML5/CSS3 instead of Wordpress.