Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Atlanta girl here :) page

megananne is offline Junior Member

Smile Atlanta girl here :)

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hi everyone!

I'm Meg, a 43 yo in the burbs of Atlanta. I've been happily married for almost 18 years now, and am mom to two very cool kids (14 and 11).

I've been eating low carb on and off since around 2004. I learned about Atkins then, and was happy to see that I was able to not only lose weight, but get rid of a lot of other little health complaints as well. I morphed into my "own" version of Atkins...which is essentially good proteins and fats with unlimited LC veggies, and some fruits and nuts. I read about Paleo, which seemed closer to what I was doing, but never really happened on the right "support" site for that type of eating.

I know eating like this is so good for my body, and totally works for me, but I have a difficult time in staying on the right path sometimes. I own a small business, and as any working parent knows, life can get crazy. A friend on another forum posted the link to MDA last week and I checked it out. WOW...the place for me, I just know it!! I have been perusing the site up and down all weekend, and have already downloaded (and partially devoured) the book to my Kindle. Everything just makes so much sense!! I've long been a big believer in doing things as we were evolved to do and it totally resonates with me. I'm especially fascinated with the PB approach to fitness and workouts. I've been an avid exerciser for years now but the unstructured, functional, low-stress approach is something that is shouting my name!!