Thread: Grok could bounce back from famine, right? How long would it take? page

campanella is offline Senior Member

Grok could bounce back from famine, right? How long would it take?

Primal Fuel
    Without really realizing it I spent from July to September eating under 1000 calories/a day and I lost about 17 lbs bringing me to, at my lowest, 70 lbs (on a 5' tall frame).

Then I changed that, long story short... I've been eating A LOT for close to two months now: about 1900 calories a day (with pretty much no exercise except walking).

I feel like I eat excessively now. I'm now about 88 lbs and I gained it really fast by basically stuffing myself at every meal. Also my skin has a pretty noticeable yellow tint from all the betacarotene. Should I try to eat less fruits and vegetables?

Anyway, I'm a little concerned because I had my period for about 3 years when all this started and then I lost it over the summer, and now as a 16 year old it hasn't come back yet although it's been 2 months.

Damiana is offline Senior Member
    I got sick a few years ago and was in your situation, at my lowest I was 5'4 and 80. After receiving treatment I did the same thing you did now, and gorged to gain weight, I didn't care about getting fat, I just wanted to put on some much needed poundage. I gained weight very quickly, and got my period back within the year. Upon retrospect, gorging was not the best idea. I put on a lot of weight around my stomach also and that took longest to lose once I was my heaviest at 126. I'd say eating 1900 a day is good for me, I was eating close to 3000 and nowhere near primal. You're on the right track.
    F 28/5'4/100 lbs

"I'm not a psychopath, I'm a high-functioning sociopath; do your research."

Neckhammer is offline Senior Member