Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal - Blackberrypie page

blackberrypie is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal - Blackberrypie

Primal Fuel
    Thought it would be time to stop lurking. In my defense they have been productive lurks. I have found out all about Primal, the differing views on the carb curve, how much fruit and how many handfuls of nuts can be defined as good and Gay Panda's journal which I am reading with avid absorbtion (I only discovered it a couple of days ago however and haven't got very far in - don't reveal any plot twists)

I have been wandering around MDA in wonderment since September 2012. I can't remember how I arrived here, maybe a little like a traveller from somewhere who arrives in a land full of things quite different to his own. The means of arrival ceases to matter in the whirl of continual discovery. Since first arriving I have aimed to live as primally as possible. I have to admit that it has not always been easy and certainly the percentage of primal v. regular eating has slipped below the 80/20 ratio several times.

Again, I seem to be doing things in the wrong order. Allow me to share where I've come from so we can travel on together from the same point of reference. I am 29, female and 6ft2'. I have no idea what I weigh but back in the summer it was around 14+ stone. I have leaned out a tiny bit since Sept but not much so let us assume I am still around 14 stone (196 pounds approx.)