Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Licarrit"s Primal Journal page

Licarrit Guest

Shop Now

I have been eating primal for about 2 months now so I am over the weepy, tissue-papery feeling of not having that blast of carbs everytime you get hungry. I am diabetic, type II but I may have converted or become so screwed up that I can only use insulin now. I take 46 units of long acting and 1 unit for every 3 grams of carbs of the short acting -that is a lot of insulin, trust me. At present I eat about 40-80 grams of carb a day. I need to do more exercise but I am starting to get a grip on that too. This is where I am going to journal my food and exercise so comments are thoroughly encouraged. My immediate goal is to take off some weight, I am 5'1" and weight in at a whooping 205.2. I am also a 45 yr old woman so I am not expecting anything rapid here. Beyond the weight loss I am also looking to decrease the amount of insulin I use daily.

Welcome!

Mark mentioned another 30 day Primal Challenge and while I didn't quite make it onto the 1st one, maybe you'd be interested in joining me on the second 'iteration'!

He has yet to make a full announcement, but it's due to start on August 3rd and there might be prizes, etc, this time!

I am also looking to lose weight. I have about 20 lbs to go (ie junk in the trunk) and will probably start a Primal Journal in here starting on 1st day of the challenge.

I hope that you reach your goals (and then some)!

arthurb999 is offline Senior Member

How much have you lost in the past 2 months?

What type of excersises are you doing?

Licarrit Guest

Ooh, visitors already!

Actually, I haven't lost anything though this is in no way a reflection on Mark's ideas or PB. I am taking so much insulin and had complicating factors that further reduced my insulin sensitivity that it would be nearly impossible for me to lose from the start.