Page 111 of 215 FirstFirst ... 1161101109110111112113121161211 ... LastLast
Results 1,101 to 1,110 of 2148

Thread: Resistant Starches page 111

Todmorden - tha be in t'Yorkshire, aye lad.
    Got some potato starch from morrisons in Bradford for 59p, they also had plantain flour which I considered, and many other odd flours that I may well use at some point to experimental baking, but that's another story

The experiment starts on Thursday, coz I'm away tomorrow night and can't be arsed taking it with me
    Twerk - where people in Yorkshire go t'earn a crust.

breath is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by otzi View Post

This study shows resistant starches with meals increase fat oxidation that is biologically relevant and could be important for preventing fat accumulation in the long term by effecting total fat balance:
    Resistant starch consumption promotes lipid oxidation
    I'm new to this thread and its super long so maybe this was discussed before but why is lipid oxidation a good thing?

Uzito is offline Junior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by breath View Post
    I'm new to this thread and its super long so maybe this was discussed before but why is lipid oxidation a good thing?
    lipid oxidation = beta oxidation = burning fat as fuel

breath is offline Junior Member
    Thank you.

Has anything been said about potatoes/rice that has been cooked then cooled then heated back up again? How does that affect the RS levels?

I usually make a large batch of potatoes or rice and eat off of it all week...so is it better to reheat or eat it cold for maximum benefit?

JLowBug is offline Junior Member
    Hey Tim,