Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Really confused about calorie intake page

Phillykid is offline Senior Member

Really confused about calorie intake

Primal Fuel
    Hey guys, I'm fairly new to PB. It's been a couple days so far and I'm liking it a lot since I can enjoy better food. However, I'm really confused about calorie intake. In my other threads, I was told that I wasn't taking in enough calories. Here's a sample of what I eat and current weight/height.

Height: 5"6
    Weight: 135
    Body fat: roughly 20%
    Main goal: Not lose weight, just shed body fat at a fast pace, but healthy

Breakfast: 6 large eggs (2 yolks) cooked with garlic
    Lunch: Big salad, 6 cherry tomatoes, broccoli, peppers, bacon bits (good amount, i love bacon), turkey bits, and 2 tblespoon olive oil.
    Snack: 25 almonds
    Dinner: Chicken breast with 1 cup spinach and 1 tbspn olive oil.

I understand PB is a lifestyle and that I should focus on long-term, but honestly, I still want to lose body fat with fast results. I feel more energized and satisfied after I eat, but should I be eating more even though I want to lose fat at a faster pace? I do moderate body weight exercises 3x a week to build muscle as well.

I just read mostly his blogs, success stories, and yes the 101 links.

Drumroll is online now Senior Member
    I hate to say it, but "moar fat" is definitely in order here. They will help fill you up more and allow you to go longer and longer between meals. Also, don't fear the egg yolks. Eat them when you eat the egg. We NEED cholesterol to live! No need to EVER separate the yolk from the white.