Thread: Hi there! page

jadedgamerx is offline Junior Member

Talking Hi there!

Primal Fuel
    Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself.

My name is Aaron, I'm an IT Systems Engineer for a software development company in Minnesota. I am a big movie buff, like craft beers/wine, fine dining/cooking, walking/hiking/camping/being outside, anything I can wrench on or tinker with (especially if it drives/rides quickly!) and am generally a big nerd (computers, Star Wars, LoTR, Star Trek, you name it).

My fiancée and I have been about 90% primal (literally throwing everything away in our house that wasn't) since January of this year (almost a year now!). We both had been reading and researching multiple "healthy" eating options outside of our current wealth of knowledge practically since we started dating (early 2009) but being in our early 20s we also spent a lot of time at social gatherings ingesting A LOT of alcohol. I have come to conclusion that I'm pretty damn sensitive to it due to the severity of my hangovers the next day (even after going primal which I had heard helped some people, but not me). I have since cut back on my drinking very considerably and have noticed that in general I feel better and enjoy having more money in the bank. We enjoy a cheat night here and there (we both love pizza especially) but in general have both noticed that it is not as satisfying as it was prior to going primal.

I have noticed specifically that in regards to my personal battle with ADD/ADHD: when I go for a long walk and/or do an intermittent fast I feel significant improvements in my mental clarity and ability to concentration and just overall have a better feeling of well-being in addition to what going primal has given me already (a lot!).