Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: This may be a silly post but...dangers of long term use of earplgus? page

Ally415 is offline Senior Member

This may be a silly post but...dangers of long term use of earplgus?

Primal Fuel
    are there any?
    I've been using them for a couple years now I belief...
    The past couple of weeks I've noticed my ears inside getting a little itchy. When I put on the earplgus the itchiness reappears. Should I be extremely diligently at using clean/new ones? Sometimes I forget. "Ewwww" i know i know.

Are there side effects to earplugs? Also, any natural side effects? like will my ear maybe adapt to a bigger ear hole or something? lol. I feel these plugs to stretch them up a bit.
    My Health and Nutrition Blog
    @ VIBRANTE
    http://viibrante.wordpress.com/

Neckhammer is offline Senior Member
    I worked in a corrugation factory for a summer while in college. The earplugs sucked. All I can say is any side effects of the plugs where better then the partial deafness I would have suffered without them.

Why are you using plugs? And the ones I used were not to be reused. They were a kind that you flatenned to put in and they expanded after that to fill your ear. If your just trying to get some peace and quiet then I might consider earphones instead....the old school ones that go around the ear.
    Last edited by Neckhammer; 12-12-2012 at 09:49 AM.

InSearchOfAbs is offline Senior Member
    I've been wearing earplugs every night for 19 years.

Sometimes I feel that itchy feeling and I have to take them out and
    scratch a little, but then the earplugs are fine.

I only change out my earplugs when I feel they're not reducing the
    noise like they used to.

My test, is to put my earplugs in, and then rub my hands together near my
    ears.

If I hear it REALLY WELL, it's time to change the plugs - if I BARELY hear
    anything, then they're fine.