Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Insatiable! *stab* page

Stabby is offline Senior Member

Insatiable! *stab*

So I used to believe a lot of stupid things about health and nutrition. Still do, probably, but certainly less now. I used to think that caloric restriction was the healthiest way to go because digestion produces more free radicals than -non-digestion- and so I should just take a lot of supplements and eat 1500 calories a day, mostly fruit, vegetables and whole grains. I'm a 130 pound 21 year old male, by the way. Embarrassing! Problem is, and I'm sure some of you would have guessed it, now that I have been eating real food for a few months, I CAN'T STOP! I average at least 3000+ calories a day and it's a little worrying. I mean I'm getting awesome nutrition and feeling great with tons of energy and vitality, but I would kind of like to eat less. I don't know when my appetite and fixation on food will subside, it has been months.

Any tips on good ways to eat less or at least stop being so preoccupied with food? Try as I might I just can't seem to reason with my body that I don't need THAT much food and am always going to provide it with enough nourishment so it could perhaps chill the fuck out and stop pumping the ghrelin.

Would IFing help? I still eat 3 meals a day and haven't tried it but now I go 7 hours between breakfast and "lunch" and when it's lunch time I'm like a raccoon in a restaurant dumpster. No let's say a hiena fighting off his brothers for some antelope meat, except nobody is competing for my food. sigh

Also, caloric restriction for weight loss is moronic. But you all know that. I just had to say it again.

Suki is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Stabby View Post