Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Favorite Coffeeshop Drinks? page

sarasue624 is offline Senior Member

Favorite Coffeeshop Drinks?

Primal Fuel
    So I'm a pretty stereotypical humanities grad student and coffeeshops are ubiquitous for semi-social studying - especially in winter. I'm weaning myself off sugar and ideally would like to get to the point where I am drinking unadulterated tea. There are so many different teas and coffees out there to choose from though! I've tried a few I thoroughly disliked, so I need some advice.

What are your favorite coffeeshop drinks?

canio6 Guest
    I'm a fan of regular coffee. Rooibos 'tea' is also very good (from what I understand it is not actually tea, but it is tea-like). It often comes in different flavors; there is a chocolate mint one I am digging currently. If I want something fancy a latte made with heavy cream is nice, though you may need to add an extra espresso shot or two.

quelsen is offline Senior Member
    went to a coffeeshop this weekend. totally dissapointed. bulletproof coffee spoils you.

if i ever go anywhere now i will order 2-3 shots of espresso and add cream. I have started carrying my own stevia
    Optimum Health powered by Actualized Self-Knowledge.

Predator not Prey
    Paleo Ketogenic Lifestyle

CW 315 | SW 506
    Current Jeans 46 | Starting Jeans 66

Contact me: quelsen@gmail.com

sbhikes is online now Senior Member
    My current favorite is a double decaf red-eye/eye-opener/depth charge, whatever the heck they call it wherever you go. That's two shots of decaf espresso plus whatever coffee I want filling up the rest of the cup. I usually pick the cinnamon or pumpkin pie spice flavored coffee. I drink this black, no cream or sweetener.
    Female, 5'3", 49, Starting weight: 163lbs. Current weight: 135 (more or less).
    Starting squat: 45lbs. Heaviest squat: 180 x 2. Heaviest Deadlift: 230 x 2

PrimalMama is offline Senior Member
    I'll second that bulletproof coffee ruins you...