Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Curing candida on a paleo diet page

KrisVice is offline Junior Member

Red face Curing candida on a paleo diet

Primal Fuel
    I just read Candida Yeast No More by Linda Allen, and she believes that beef and a high fat diet contribute to candida overgrowth. She also believes that juice based fasts help cure the body from candida. Does anyone know of any evidence that supports these ideas?

BratKat is offline Senior Member
    I'm no expert, but that just doesn't make sense to me at all. Carbohydrate intake/sugar (the little yeasty guys feast on sugar) seems far more likely to contribute to candida (along with known problem foods like soy sauce, vinegar, mushrooms, etc.).

Zach is offline Banned
    Im no expert either but i have read that trying to starve candida of sugar will make the candida spread, then the tiniest amount of sugar will cause flare-ups. Eating a decent amount of sugar keeps the candida in check.

Daydreamer is offline Senior Member
    "Im no expert either but i have read that trying to starve candida of sugar will make the candida spread, then the tiniest amount of sugar will cause flare-ups. Eating a decent amount of sugar keeps the candida in check. "

What the...

Man, are you are that ALL the doctors who treat candida know that sugar is the worst thing you can put in your mouth (with mushrooms) for bacterial overgrowth ?

On all the other threads you want to make us look like carb-phobics and extreme paleo sheeps but you have a true obsession with sugar it's insane.
    Young self-caring Paleo-eater from France.
    (So please forgive the strange way I tend to express myself in your beautiful language )

Zach is offline Banned
    LOL, dude you need to chill out. Im just trying to help. Im sorry i didnt know that ALL doctors felt this way, just relaying some information.

Rethinking Candida – 180 Degree Health

sbhikes is online now Senior Member