Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Stretching page

That One Guy is offline Junior Member

Stretching

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Does anyone do stretching on a regular basis? I do absolutely minimal stretching, but I often feel tight and sore. I've been using a stand up desk for two months, and my lower back has taken on some pain. I also do 2 strength sessions, 1 sprint and 3 hours of walking a week. Does anyone think dedicating 1 day at the end of the week to do a full body stretch, would be beneficial?

Funkadelic Flash is offline Senior Member
    Definitely beneficial. I do yoga a few times a week, light stretching before and after each weight routine (2 or 3x a week), and usually have one, hour-long full-body stretch a week. I believe it helps IMMENSELY as far as muscle soreness goes. I used to have chronic lower-back pain/discomfort at the age of 18, but it quickly vanished after I started making stretching a normal part of my routine. Also, i like being a very muscular 6'0", 195 lb, 10% BF who can then stick his head in-between his knees with straight legs. It turns some heads.

aboutsaffron is offline Senior Member
    i stretch every morning - i always hate when i have to skip it. by all means, stretch away!
    And forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the wind longs to play with your hair
    Kahlil Gibran

http://simplesunshine.wordpress.com

arthurb999 is offline Senior Member
    2nd yoga and making stretching a regular part of your routine.

Ever since I started, my lower back issues are gone (desk job... poor posture)
    I feel like there is more "fluid" in my joints. I felt like an old man at 32... not anymore.

EGYnutrition is offline Senior Member
    I love exercising, and to keep my passion and body going I really have to work on the recovery side.