Page 216 of 283 FirstFirst ... 116166206214215216217218226266 ... LastLast
Results 2,151 to 2,160 of 2828

Thread: Still on the Warpath: Naiadknight's Battle Tome page 216

naiadknight is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Today was, well, hectic. I walked in knowing precious little, aside from what I was teaching. I was pretty much thrown to the wolves. It doesn't help that I was told "oh, you probably won't have classes this week because retesting" and then found out that yes, indeed, I was teaching, and no, I didn't have any lesson plans. So, I winged it. Worked reasonably well. Didn't have any roll sheets or access to the gradebook site until the last half of the day. Still don't have access to the gradebook site for my first campus.
    Kids were reasonably well behaved. Tested me, but they're gonna do that. Hell, I did that as a kid, and I was a good student. I kept reasonable control of the room, using techniques from several of my favorite teachers.
    "No fate but what we make"- Sarah Connor, Terminator 2
    Life is not a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, steak in one hand, chocolate in the other, yelling "Holy F***, What a Ride!"
    My Primal Battle Tome

Food has been primal and nonallergenic. Sleep has been hit or miss. I want to get to sleep at a normal time, but Geek is still used to my sleep schedule off work, so we spent 3 hours at his sister's setting up all her computer crap, after I waited an hour at walgreen's because they can't seem to understand "two inhalers a month." Then we ate, THEN he wanted some gaming time with me. I didn't get to bed until 0030, when I was aiming for 2200.