Page 186 of 283 FirstFirst ... 86136176184185186187188196236 ... LastLast
Results 1,851 to 1,860 of 2828

Thread: Still on the Warpath: Naiadknight's Battle Tome page 186

theprimalcajun is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Naiad...very thoughtful post. With me being much older than you I am glad to see a young'un with good sense!! Maybe there's hope for the country in your generation. We'll see. I totally relate to where you are coming from...I posted somewhere else & won't repeat the whole thing again...but hubby was brought up with a food nazi...they could afford to have extra, but his mom felt it was more important to buy fabric & stuff, for her generally. She was a health fanatic before it was cool. So now he wants snacks around all the time. I'm a pretty good cook (she wasn't) so he gets good suppers & full blown breakfasts on the weekends. But something about being denied/deprived as a kid makes for serious issues as an adult. And of course not just in food issues but other things as well.

Unfortunately most people don't understand what folks went thru during the depression. We are on the verge of another one if we aren't already there. If you don't know how to do without or make do its gonna be tough for a lot of folks.

You & nameless (& others I know) give me some hope for the younger generation. Your parents should be proud of the young woman you are. And I mean that...not just blowing smoke up your skirt.

Have a wonderful day!
    Goal: Don't worry be happy!

naiadknight is online now Senior Member
    Thanks, PC. That actually means a lot to me.