Thread: Primal Workout - When? page

TheSeeker is offline Junior Member

Primal Workout - When?

Shop Now
    Hello all - newbie here (and P90X and Insanity grad).

I think I saw that there is a soon-to-be Primal Workout. Any ETA?

I am recovering after Insanity and have begun PB-style eating the past few weeks - and am ready for the next set of challenges.

Thanks for any information.

Tom

coach81 is offline Senior Member
    *wave* same.. here P90X & Insanity survivor!!!

EGYnutrition is offline Senior Member
    How did both of you feel after each program? Just doing some empirical research for a couple of friends...

Burnt out? Pain? Injuries? Or awesome and ready to go?

In Pursuit of Healthiness, Only to Achieve Happiness!: www.livingnotsurviving.com

TheSeeker is offline Junior Member
    Just my experiences:

P90X - lots of resistance (pull-ups, push-ups) and some cardio/yoga/plyo. For me, this built *a lot* of muscle; and I was sore pretty much all of the time. A challenging program, but really requires a high glucose/creatine recovery after each work out. This one resulted in muscle/weight gain for me. Each day for P90X is between 60-90 min. for 6 days/week. The program is 30 days of a set regimen, a recovery week, then 30 days of a slightly altered regimen, etc.

Insanity - grueling cardio and core work (suicides, squats, jumps, etc.). It really tightened up my core and made me leaner. For this one, I got smart(er) and did buy BeachBody's Recovery formula. That truly did help the recovery (I happen to have "bad knees" but was very pleased with how little pain I experienced through the program). As far as weight loss for me on this one - nada! Insanity goes for 4 wks of slightly differing workouts, then a lower-intensity recovery week, then 4 wks of "max" workouts (these are killer). Month 1 workouts go 35ish-45 min. and month 2 workouts go about 55-60 min. each.