Thread: Daily Nutrition Plan Help page

Gwynbleidd is offline Junior Member

Daily Nutrition Plan Help

Primal Fuel
    Hey all,

New member here. Hi!

So the reason I'm here is because I'd like to seek some advice in building a daily paleo diet. I practice piano 3-4 hours a day, teach at university and also bartend... so as you can tell, I have quite a busy life. My goal is to basically create a daily (one or two day) meal plan that covers all my bases in terms of the nutrition I need so that I don't worry about "What shall I make today?" I very rarely eat for pleasure (but I don't enjoy eating flavorless food), so I am okay with eating the same thing day in, day out - heck, until now, I've been eating the same breakfast and lunch every day for the past 12 years. When the time calls for it and I have some time to decide what I want to eat differently that day, that's fine.

My information for helping me build a diet:

-27 Male
    -5'10"
    -167 lb
    -Heartburn is an issue so I frequently do not eat heavy foods late at night
    -I prefer a big breakfast and then four or five small meals during the day
    -I eat fruit throughout the day: 1 apple, banana, orange, some blueberries, etc.
    -I'm vegetarian basically - but I do eat eggs and fish - and I love lots of raw veggies
    -I drink a glass of red every other day
    -I do yoga for 1 hour every day
    -I ride my bike to work and back 15-20 minutes each way every day
    -I sit at the piano for 4ish hours every day
    -I eat a handful of nuts and seeds (pumpkin, sunflower, etc) every day

So what do I want out of the meal plan:
    -breakfast (big for energy throughout the day), lunch (can have prep time), dinner & supper (smaller but packable)
    -basically, I'm looking for something that's fast and easy to prep (20 mins tops)
    -something that I can take to the bar on Friday's and Saturdays sneak in between busy periods