Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Always Hungry page

Aussie Primal is offline Junior Member

Always Hungry

Hi Everyone!

I'm new to the MDA forums so my apologies if I have put this in the wrong section... I'm hoping to get some advice/help with my current problem.

Firstly, I'll try and provide some background information. I am female, 31 yrs, primal for 1 year. I eat mostly plants, animals, nuts and sat fats and have about 2 serves of dairy per day (GF cream, GF butter, GF cheese) and after dinner I always have an organic decaf coffee with 2 teaspoons of heavy cream and 2 squares of 85% chocolate. Also, being in Australia we have easy access to grass fed butter and beef so I only eat grass fed products. For cooking, half the time I'll use GF butter or GF ghee and half the time I'll use extra virgin organic coconut oil. The only fruit I eat are berries and I don't eat potatoes or sweet potatoes/yams/any starchy vege. My day to day eating generally looks like this:

Breakfast (10am) - I will always have either 2 100% beef sausages or about 200gms of steak. With this I'll sometimes have almond butter, macadamia nuts, almonds, salad, veges or occasionally berries and yogurt, bacon or eggs.

Lunch - Steak, salmon or chicken with some sort of plant matter. Probably more nuts...

Dinner - Same as lunch. But no nuts!

After dinner - Decaf coffe w/heavy cream , 2 squares 85% chocolate (my 20% treat each day).

That used to do me, I was feeling satisfied, full, everything great, etc. But now I am hungry ALL the time. These days, add to the above lots of snacks in between, consisting of more meat, lot's of nuts and I have even started eating a lot of cheese and cream just to try and make myself feel not hungry. But it doesn't seem to be working.

I went to the doctor for a full check up and blood tests, everything was great (including thyroid, etc).