Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Abs work plus page

ez2cy is offline Senior Member

Abs work plus

Shop Now
    Mark talks about the PBF as doing a lot of low level stuff like walking 2-5 hours a week, sprinting once every week/10days and doing the 4 basic exercises a couple times a week.

I've always heard the your abs are the only muscle you can work everyday. NOt sure if that is right or not. My abs are really bad and my muscle in my upper body has been lost in the last few years.

Any problem with doing abs every other day along with some sort of resistance for arms etc?

Thanks in advance
    55 yr old male

07/01/2013

Weight; 199
    Chest; 41.5
    Waist; 42
    Hips; 40
    Thigh; 22.5
    Calf; 15
    Bicep: 13
    Forearm; 11.5
    Neck; 17

07/20/2013

Weight; 200
    Chest; 42
    Waist; 42.5
    Hips; 39
    Thigh; 23
    Calf; 15
    Forearm; 11.5
    Neck; 16

FlyingPig is offline Senior Member
    I'm no fitness expert but it's not a great secret that abs are NOT made by working them every day. It's all about losing the body fat first, anything else is irrelevant or premature. If the measurements in your sig are current, you first need to lose the fat before even thinking of targeting your abs. Eat primally, do squats, pull-ups and deadlifts a few times a week, and see where you are in 4 months time.

I know I won't see them with my gut...LOL....but can't a person still work them to build them up so when you lose the fat, you have them?
    55 yr old male

07/01/2013

Weight; 199
    Chest; 41.5
    Waist; 42
    Hips; 40
    Thigh; 22.5
    Calf; 15
    Forearm; 11.5
    Neck; 17

07/20/2013

Weight; 200
    Chest; 42
    Waist; 42.5
    Hips; 39
    Thigh; 23
    Calf; 15
    Forearm; 11.5
    Neck; 16

sbhikes is offline Senior Member