Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: My Face - Before and After Primal page

BeatlesFan is offline Member

My Face - Before and After Primal

Shop Now
    I wish I had some good before pics with no shirt to really illustrate the transformation, but I just found these old random webcam pics and decided to take similar ones and you can really see the comparison. My story: I'm 23 years old right now, been Primal for 5 months. I found Mark's website in May 2012 (my bday is in may so i had just turned 23). I was instantly hooked and since I'm studying biochemistry (hopefully will have my degree in may 2013) it really made sense to me. I studied everything on here extremely for intensely for a couple of days, digesting as much as possible. I knew I had to make a change. My diet consisted of mostly Velveeta shells and cheese (fellow groks always trash talk this stuff for taste reasons and although I don't eat it anymore because I'm smarter than that I still will always love it ) and McDonald's. I used to always try to diet but it usually only lasted a week or 2 and somehow I would always be able to justify going to McD's. All of a sudden I realized I was 190 lbs and that if I didn't do something IMMEDIATELY I was on the slippery slope to becoming obese and I'd soon be 30 and fat. I knew the time was now and at 23 I still had a great chance to change my ways. ENTER PRIMAL. 5 months later I have lost FORTY FREAKING POUNDS (really effortlessly although this last part is gonna be tough) and I'm only 5lbs away from my goal weight. I plan to join the Army after I graduate from college.

First picture: Christmas day 2011
    111225-115345.jpg

Random Pic from January 28, 2012
    120128-122542.jpg

2 pics from March 22, 2012 - probably pushing close to 195 at this point, note the absence of a jaw line, presence of a double chin, and a general round fatness to my face
    120322-174459.jpg
    120322-174509.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images