Thread: I lose weight on more carbs? page

Sweetie86 is offline Junior Member

I lose weight on more carbs?

Hi,

I have been eating somewhat primal and I am female, 26yrs, 165cm and weight 49.5kgs. I don't really eat any starches (potatoes/legumes/grains) as I find they weigh me down and was the reason I was previously carrying an extra 5kgs. While I try to stay in the proper carb zone of 50-150grams, I don't function so well! In the end, I'll eat more fruit and feel better. And the more fruit I eat, I do still lose/maintain weight. Or I will every few days buy like 8 medjool dates and eat them (no sugar added or anything, the semi dried ones that we can only get here in Aus)! And have to 'give in' and eat some more apples. I am only LHT twice a week and I am a beginner at this. And walk/bike ride at moderate pace 2-3hrs a week.

I am studying at the moment and find I can't think as well on lower carbs and i end up exhausted until 4pm on somedays that's when i give in eat more fruit, feel a bit better in the afternoon which is pointless as my day is almost done. I have still been including lean proteins at least 3-5 times a day, but nuts and seeds (after soaking) make me feel a bit sick and my system doesn't function so well on them, and sometimes even gain 500grams over night after eating nuts, which usually subsides after a few days of excluding them. I have only just started the exercise program but eating the low carbs I can't do any running - the HIIT. Do you all think its okay to be eating primal, clean foods but in the ratio that I need. I find I function better on fruits, medium amount of proteins and minimal fats (avocado mainly). Otherwise too much fats (sunflower seeds/flaxmeal etc) make me feel sick .I eat veggies too by the way.