Thread: Designs for Health supplements? page

MichaelWolf is offline Junior Member

Designs for Health supplements?

Primal Fuel
    Hello all!

I'm new to the primal way of life. The reality for me is if tasked with 3 meals/day primal, I won't do it at first. I'm considering supplementing one meal (lunch) with the Designs for health meal replacement shake which seems to be primal compliant.

Also, I'm seriously considering their Weight Loss Support Packets which claim the following:
    Weight Loss Support Packets by Designs For Health (DFH)

Improved now with CLA (conjugated linoleic acid) to provide a more effective weight loss support product.
    Our Weight Loss Support Packets provide support to help the body:

use fat for fuel
    improve insulin sensitivity
    modulate cortisol
    reduce cravings
    improve metabolism
    increase energy
    improve leptin resistance

My question is this:

Does anyone have feedback on the Designs For health product line? Is it helpful/good quality?

Any suggestions for a better product? I'm looking for the highest quality.

Thanks.

MarissaLinnea is offline Senior Member
    My doctor recommended Thyroid Synergy for me by Designs for Health as I'm experiencing low T3, but not so low that it's technically out of lab range. I read the only review I could find, and it supposedly really helped this one lady, so I'm giving it a try. I've only been taking it for a week though, so I have no idea if it's actually going to work for me or not.

If it were me, I probably wouldn't do a weight loss shake. It's not going to fill you up the way good Primal foods will. As far as the supplement, I guess really the only way to know is to try it. Are there any reviews out on it that you could find?

Caveman_Sam is offline Member
    These supplements are... SUPPPLEMENTS.

They're supposed to SUPPLEMENT a good diet - not replace a good diet.