Thread: Hi, I'm Kelly from Australia. page

fizzer is offline Junior Member

Red face Hi, I'm Kelly from Australia.

Primal Fuel
    Hi all, my name is Kelly.

I'm new to Primal living, and have just started to change my diet for the last 5 days. Obviously have a long way to go.
    I'm 27 years old and living in Australia. I'm only 5'3 and currently 70kgs of no muscle!, not sure what that is in pounds, but I hope to get fit and down to a healthy weight.

I had thyroid cancer 2 years ago, so I have no thyroid and control my metabolism with synthetic thyroid medication. I have to keep my TSH quite low to stop cancer re-occurrence which sometimes causes me to lose weight quite quickly.

Hope to get to know you all on this journey

Knifegill is offline Senior Member
    Welcome! I am afraid of thyroids, I'll be over here under this rock. *thump*

Turquoisepassion:
    Knifegill is christened to be high carb now!
    notontherug:
    the buttstuff...never interested.
    He gives me Lamprey Kisses in the midnight sea
    Flubby tubby gums latching onto me
    For all that I've done wrong, I mastodon something right...

My pony picture thread http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread82786.html

I used to eat a lot of sushi when I worked in a local shopping mall. I have often wondered if overdosing on seaweed mauled my thyroid

Meatgrrrl is offline Senior Member
    G'day Kelly. Also in Aus, have a thyroid but have an immune system that attacks it... so I hear you on the whole supplementing with drugs. Good luck with your plan.

Hi meatgrrrl,
    Yes, must take drugs to survive unfortunately.