Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Intermitting 24 hour fasting page

melanj3 is offline Junior Member

Intermitting 24 hour fasting

Shop Now
    Hi everybody,

I have a question in regards to completing daily 24 hour fasting. Would it be beneficial for fat loss to fast daily, eating a large dinner once everyday at 6PM? I've been searching the forum and can't find information on doing this type of fast everyday verses once per week. I know it's recommended for a 16/8 but curious to a 24. If anybody has attempted this, what were your typical results or advice?

Drumroll is online now Senior Member
    You should look up aomething called the "warrior diet."

This is basically how I eat now, minus the snacking that he seems.to recommend, so a strict fast plus one big meal. I don't force myself into ir though, it just seems to come naturally.

BeatlesFan is offline Member
    I've had some experience with this. I absolutely love it. I find that it makes it easier to budget for proper calorie amount because when I snack I lose will power and inevitably end up overeating. The only problem I found is that I end up daydreaming / fantasizing about food a lot but man let me tell you there is nothing more satisfying than a lb and a half of meatloaf after a 24-36 hour fast and makes it worth it. GO FOR IT! we evolved to eat this way

teach2183 is offline Senior Member
    Are you male or female? What are your goals? Only then can we help you decide if this style of eating might work for you.

Damiana is offline Senior Member
    That's what I do and have done for most of my life because eating makes me sleepy. It works fine for me, but everyone us different. Have you tried fasting before? If not, it might be best to do 16/8 before you take the plunge.
    F 28/5'4/100 lbs

"I'm not a psychopath, I'm a high-functioning sociopath; do your research."

melanj3 is offline Junior Member