Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Primal Omelets page

drnemer is offline Member

Primal Omelets

Shop Now
    Hey I am a college student so that means I am on a budget. In my suite I have an electric stove and fridge, microwave but I don't cook much. I been desiring to start making omelets, in order to supply myself with a healthy way to cook up meals. I just never done my own shopping before. Nor have I cooked before. I saw some videos youtube on how to make omelets and it seems easy enough. I just have some questions.

1. The grocery store nearest is Hannafords. It is not Trader Joes but it is near and there website says they have organic veggies and low sodium bacon. I love bacon, but i don't know if their bacon is going to be nitrate free or sugar free... Low sodium good enough? Should I see if I can find a way to get a ride to a Trader Joes or order from US Wellness meats? I want to be healthy.

2. Where can I get some good pans that don't cost too much. I have seen some pans that are specialized for omelets, so you can flip them over.... Are those any good? I like the idea of less pans means less to clean up and probably quicker to make. I think if I will get pans anywhere I would have to order off amazon. Right now I have zero pans, spatulas and plates. My suitemates have some, but only enough for themselves. I prefer to have my own. What should I be looking for if I want a well stock kitchen for making omelets.

3. This question is a bit noobish but how do I preserve veggies like onions or tomatoes if lets say I only used a half a tomato and I want to say the other half later that week. Can I just put it in a zip lock bag in the fridge and have it a few days later? How much of onion or a tomato do I need per a personal omelet. I am thinking a quarter of a cup per ingredient. But I am not sure.

shep68 is offline Senior Member
    You don't have to be much of a cook to make an omelette.