Thread: Intro, thinking about Primal/Paleo worried if I can... page

mcompton1973 is offline Junior Member

Intro, thinking about Primal/Paleo worried if I can...

Shop Now
    I would say quick intro, but I am a salesman, I love to talk, and I never do anything quick...lol.

I am 39.
    I am very disappointed in how I look, but really struggle to fix it. I am disappointed because I know it is not how I should look, and its not healthy, and I get frustrated that I cant seem to break out of it.

I started out as the skinny kid who ate like a horse. I was not overly athletic or anything at all, just the opposite, was the nerd...the really smart kid. I was 5'10 and weighed 125lbs although I are a TON. Once ate 6 prime ribs at an all you can eat restaurant. Married too young, and a kid on the way, I joined the Marines to take care of my new family. In boot camp I gained 40 pounds of muscle and had a great body. I still ate like crap (breakfast was a bag of Sour Cream and Cheese Ruffles and a Mt Dew....EVERY DAY!) but worked out so much I pretty much covered for it. I did gain about 10 pounds...but still looked better than most people. Then I tore up my knees and left the military. That is when it all really hit me. I still ate like crap, but I no longer worked out. At my largest I was 230. I am now around 205. Mainly that is from not drinking regular soda, and eating a little better. I used to drink 6-10 regular sodas a DAY. I still drink too much soda....but now its Diet Dr Pepper.

If I post a head shot, people would not say I was fat. I dont have a fat face. I dont have fat arms or legs. ALL my fat is in my gut. I am the guy that looks like he has a basketball under his shirt...and as I understand it, that is a...the worst kind of fat....and b...the hardest to loose.