Thread: Help-Hit a wall page

tflynn74 is offline Junior Member

Help-Hit a wall

Primal Fuel
    Hey all. I am new to primal. Lost 8 pounds pretty quickly (2.5 weeks), but i have hit a wall and havent lost in about 2 weeks. Any suggestions/ideas?

Also, i heard there some cheeses are allowed on the diet. Which cheeses are included?

Thanks!

Greenbeast is offline Senior Member
    you can eat any cheese if dairy doesn't cause you problems (i believe)

bdilla is offline Senior Member
    Eat high quality dairy. Preferably grass-fed and raw, but not everyone has access/funds for that, so quality aged cheeses are good too. I would stay away from the pre-sliced deli cheese and, obviously, the Kraft "cheese product" and similar abominations of nature.

As for the plateau you've hit, there are many ways to help people break through them. I'll give you some, but I'll note that you've only been on the diet for a short while and you should probably just give it time. Enjoy the lifestyle and the freedom and energy it offers you.

1.) Make sure you *are* living the the lifestyle, not just eating the food. You should be lifting heavy weights 2-3 times a week, sprinting occasionally, and getting plenty of slow moving and play time. If you're doing it right, you probably won't see a huge change in the scale, but you'll see it in the mirror.

2.) Try incorporating fasting. Many ways of going about this. Check out LeanGains, Eat Stop Eat, or just straight fasting. Try skipping a meal, or if you're comfortable enough with it, try going a whole day without food and see how you feel. I *love* fasting.