Thread: New Here and To Primal ;) So far Lost 150+ lbs and now need to lose about 20 more... page

fitfarmgirl is offline Junior Member

New Here and To Primal ;) So far Lost 150+ lbs and now need to lose about 20 more...

Shop Now
    Hi There

Learned about Primal on FB and decided it sounded interesting and to give it a try. I would love to lose another 20-25 lbs and get lean. I have lost just over 150 lbs so far using clean eating and P90X and would love to lose the rest.

I'm new to the book, and the site.. I was trying to find sample menu's ? Anyone know where I can find some ideas ?

Can't wait to read all the topics Exciting And get to hear everyone talking about Primal !

hayley3 is offline Member
    Wow fitfarmgirl - what an achievement! 150lbs is AMAZING! I bet you feel it too :-)

I'm new to this too and I understand that there will be a recipe book eventually but in the mean time I would say that browsing through this site you will come across lots of apatising and interesting ideas. You can go to the recipe section and use the search function if you know roughly what you're looking for i.e. coconut curry or whatever else it is. I have found that by reading other posts I discovered not only recipes but also learnt a lot too. I read the book cover to cover in a day or so and I found that as there are no hard and fast rules with regards to quantities/times etc it is a little daunting. If you're like me I feel I need the boundaries of a 'Plan' but, you will find that as you make the switch to PB and after the initial settling in period, you will learn to be inventive with the foods that you enjoy and some that you probably couldn't or wouldn't try before. As I said before, there are no hard and fast rules as to what to eat (except the rules about what food is PB and what is not) and when. If you want an example of mine, here it is: