Thread: Supplements and what not page

excursivey is offline Senior Member

Supplements and what not

Primal Fuel
    I'm a newbie and have been lurking around and reading various threads that seem interesting. I'm kinda freaking about about all the supplements lots of people seem to take and the talk about thyroid. Is there really any reason to need supplements? Or are people just taking them because they notice specific symptoms that they are trying to address? Also I have felt a strange sensation since I started PB (only 2 weeks in) that my throat was kinda 'swollen'. Or kind of a lump in throat... Feels and looks normal from the outside. I realize I'd have to go to the doc to check thyroid for real but has anybody else felt that? Think it could be my thyroid?
    Breathe. Move forward.

I just eat what I want...

RitaRose is offline Senior Member
    Not sure on the thyroid/lump issue.

I supplement with magnesium because I get migraines if I don't.

Other than that, I tend to maybe take a good multi if I haven't been eating like I should, if I've been sick, or for some reason just need the extra insurance for a time.

Sometimes I'll experiment with a particular supplement, but if I don't notice any difference after a month or so, I don't bother.
    My sorely neglected blog - http://ThatWriterBroad.com

tomi is offline Senior Member