Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Mental Health and PB page

Magouch is offline Junior Member

Mental Health and PB

Primal Fuel
    Hi Mark. You have touched on issues of mental health in many parts of your blog (I haven't read through everything, but clearly, mind issues concern you and other PB'ers). As a clinical psychologist, I am very interested in the connections between lifestyle and mood, cognition, emotional well-being, etc.

For one, it is obvious that the daily sun exposure recommended by PB is perfectly aligned with what we might suggest for someone with Seasonal-Affective issues. Also, the release of endorphins as a result of high intensity exercise and the importance of playing are mental-health boosters. But I'm talking about a little more than this. I'm talking about including PB philosophy into more "serious" mental health issues from depression, to eating disorders, to attention deficit and hyperactivity.