Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: CRON-O Meter Lipid reporting oddity page

  1. #1
    Catrin's Avatar
    Catrin is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    431

    CRON-O Meter Lipid reporting oddity

    Primal Fuel
    I've taken to using CRON-O-Meter for tracking purposes, and I am curious about something I've noted.

    Each day it tells me that I've had some insane amount of Omega 3 over Omega 6. For example, over just breakfast and lunch today it tells me that I've consumed 1000.6 grams of Omega 3 and 1 gram of Omega 6.

    This is just nuts since I've only had 84 grams of fat so far today so something is very odd here indeed! Has anyone else noted this? I wish I could figure out how to copy the chart that shows the fat micro-breakdown but I can't seem to persuade my browser to allow me to do that.

    I suppose it could "really" be counting mg rather than g, but that doesn't really make sense either. I just want to make certain I am not overlooking anything obvious before I click the "help" link.

  2. #2
    Drumroll's Avatar
    Drumroll is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    3,894
    I have never had that issue. I just looked at my totals from yesterday and all seemed normal.

    Do you have any sort of other device to try posting your list from?

  3. #3
    palebluedots's Avatar
    palebluedots is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    342
    Nope, I have not had that problem either. All of that appears completely normal. One thought, I know it's possible for people to submit their own food items there... did you add a food item and maybe make a mistake on the nutritional values in that area when entering it?

  4. #4
    Catrin's Avatar
    Catrin is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    431
    Quote Originally Posted by palebluedots View Post
    Nope, I have not had that problem either. All of that appears completely normal. One thought, I know it's possible for people to submit their own food items there... did you add a food item and maybe make a mistake on the nutritional values in that area when entering it?

    I post this from my computer, I don't have the Android version yet. Perhaps this will be a good time to do so. I just checked what few food items I've added, but none of them had Omega 3 information so I didn't add anything...curious. I just went back and looked at ALL of my entries (not that many of them), and they are all that bizarre. This just might be worth contacting them about, something odd is going on here. I use Windows 7, Firefox browser, nothing unusual there.

  5. #5
    Catrin's Avatar
    Catrin is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    431
    I figured it out and contacted CRON-O-Meter. The problem was with one of their foods, one of their egg entries showed 1000 grams of Omega 3 for 3 eggs - obviously that was far from correct and as I have eggs daily all is explained.

  6. #6
    palebluedots's Avatar
    palebluedots is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Posts
    342
    that's weird, i have eggs daily as well and never have any problems. which egg entry were you using that is incorrect?

  7. #7
    Catrin's Avatar
    Catrin is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Indianapolis
    Posts
    431
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Quote Originally Posted by palebluedots View Post
    that's weird, i have eggs daily as well and never have any problems. which egg entry were you using that is incorrect?
    Nature's Harmony Grade A Large eggs. I consume a LOT of eggs, so this explains why the tracker thought I was getting something like 9,000,000 times my Omega 6 - but the total fat was correct. The numbers are now reasonable.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •