Thread: Questions about my diet plan. page

JohnMcNeill is offline Junior Member

Questions about my diet plan.

Shop Now
    Hello guys, I'm new to the primal lifestyle and I'm trying to switch over 100% to a primal diet. I've been trying to break out my addiction to pastries and grains, and sadly cold turkey seems to be the only way to break free.

I've constructed this food plan that I'm going to stick to on a daily basis, and was wondering what people think of this and if anyone could point out any major nutritional deficiencies in this plan, I would most appreciate it. I am on a tight budget and so I try to balance my finances with my need to eat 100% primal. I also hate cooking, and so I'm sticking to a consistent daily food plan so it becomes routine. I know that goes against the primal philosophy, but cooking is a major mental block for me, and variety will more likely disrupt my attempt at getting used to cooking. I want this to be as automatic as possible.

Anyway, here is my daily food plan:

Breakfast: 3 organic eggs scrambled + a cup mix of organic green beans, broccoli, and mushrooms.

Lunch: Organic romaine lettuce and baby carrots.

Dinner: 1/2 a pound of grass-fed beef with sea salt (real sea salt) and a cup mix of organic green beans, broccoli, and mushrooms.

As an aside, I know fruits are missing, but I find organic fruit to be a LOT more expensive than organic vegetables in Iowa, and Mark classifies them as a moderation food anyway. Perhaps I can try to get frozen organic berries.

And yes, I do try to go to a farmer's market, but one thing that I've learned is that farmers markets are a mixed bag. I'm lucky to have found a farmer who sells 100% grass fed beef, but there are other farmers here who don't get it, and think it's hunky dory to have animals live off corn, grain and other crap. Not to mention, winter is coming, and I have no choice but to buy organic produce from the store.

Once again, any feedback will be appreciated.