Thread: New Member - Trying to find a resourceful home.. page

cramernh Guest

Red face New Member - Trying to find a resourceful home..

Primal Fuel
    Hello from New Hampshire! Ive been trying to read as much as I can between PB, Paleo and Dr Kruse’s Leptin Rx and how it translates for women with PCOS, Metabolic Syndromes, Insulin Resistance and how it fits into this picture.

I am exactly 100lbs away from reaching goal. I have lost about 43lbs on my own but I seem to have a very resistant liver from kicking into overdrive to keep moving forward.

I have a funny feeling that my early morning exercises are the problem where cortisol levels tend to be higher in the morning. So, I took this past week off to recouperate from exercising and doing more and more (and more) research.

Ive been trying to get my Endocrinologist to possibly consider other areas that might have been missed. But, she seems to think she has tested everything thus far.

A little background, I work in healthcare as a Certified Advanced Medical Biller in over 30+ specialties of medicine. I also have a background as a chef with a good knowledge base of restrictive dietary intakes – thanks to working in healthcare.

In a three month span, I completely eliminated any chances of developing diabetes, correcting my cholesterol panel of 252 down to 117. My HDL of 86 sparked a lot of interest from many physicians in the medical community. All of my most recent/common labs are within normal limits, however… I do believe that there is more to my liver that seems to be missing.

My cortisols were tested and determined to be within normal range however, I don’t know if patients such as myself are more predisposed to having higher levels of cortisol during the waking hours or not… it seems to me that could be the case given the hormonal regulations with prescriptions. I am always researching as much data as possible...and ultimately it can help in my line of work as well.