Thread: Cholesterol research needed page

Helen85 is offline Junior Member

Cholesterol research needed

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hi all

I am a student Dietitian and I want to do an essay on cholesterol. Would anyone have any links to reliable research data that I could use for this? Obviously I believe the whole 'cholesterol is bad for you!' is a wrong but I need something to prove my aguement.

Thanks in advance

Helen

noodletoy is offline Senior Member
    As I ate the oysters with their strong taste of the sea and their faint metallic taste that the cold white wine washed away, leaving only the sea taste and the succulent texture, and as I drank their cold liquid from each shell and washed it down with the crisp taste of the wine, I lost the empty feeling and began to be happy and to make plans.

Ernest Hemingway

Omni is offline Senior Member
    Here's another one:
    Foods High in Cholesterol Could Save Your Health!

Have a read of a few things then come back with a more specific direction, there is enough information out there to write a set of encyclopedia's, so to condense into an essay you can only answer some of the questions, so what is the line of questions you want to answer?
    Cholesterol in itself is not bad just like glucose is not bad, but it is the question of high cholesterol levels and what does it tell us, it is an indicator that the body is doing more repairs than normally required.
    Maybe you can narrow down your discussion and try to answer one specific question regarding cholesterol and health and I suppose depending on who will mark your essay and whether it is more important for you to get a good grade or to make a point, this will temper the flavour of the question you ask.