Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Upgraded Self Coffee--your thoughts? page

Theo911 is offline Junior Member

Upgraded Self Coffee--your thoughts?

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    If you have tried this coffee I wanted to know what you thought of it ie. energy levels, taste. I recently bought a small bag to try and my initial impressions are I like the taste, the caffeine buzz seems clean and by that I dont get jittery from it I just feel alert and relaxed, calm at the same time. No gut burn or discomfort like I get from some other coffee beans. Overall I give it a thumbs up. What has been your experience with it?

LiquidVTX is offline Junior Member
    I've been drinking it for a couple of months and I like it. I drink it several days a week and skip breakfast and then I eat a small snack in the afternoon, around 2:00, lately I've been eating an avocado. So I'm combining BP coffee with IFing. It works for me.

Theo911 is offline Junior Member
    bump to front

Miss Understood is offline Senior Member
    I like it. When I ran out last time I ordered Guatemalan coffee directly from Portland Roasters. I think it's the same exact coffee, and if not, it is indistinguishable.

Bestill is offline Junior Member
    Portland Roasters is the brand that he uses for Bulletproof Upgraded Coffee? Is there anything else done to it to make it "bulletproof"? The Portland Roasters website has a Hunapu from Guatemala, is that the one?

Quote Originally Posted by Bestill View Post
    Portland Roasters is the brand that he uses for Bulletproof Upgraded Coffee? Is there anything else done to it to make it "bulletproof"? The Portland Roasters website has a Hunapu from Guatemala, is that the one?