Thread: College Primal page

tomboy2322 is offline Junior Member

College Primal

Primal Fuel
    Hey Guys! I am just starting out. Trying Mark's 21 day journey thing but I really want to make this stick. I come from down South. I'm in GA now for college, but my hometown is in SC. Is anyone else trying to go Primal on a college dining plan? I am finding it very difficult. Plus I have almost no budget (broke college kid and all) so buying most of my own food is out of the question, at least till next year. On top of that I have no car, so I would have to walk and most grocery places aren't exactly close. Any tips on primal in college? Anything from sleep habits to food to absolutely anything? Thanks in advance

PrimalMama is offline Senior Member
    You do the best you can with what you have as options...

What kind of dining facilities do you have at your school?
    While I'm guessing your cafeteria isn't sourcing pastured eggs, chicken, and beef, wild salmon and uncured bacon... remember these 3 words: EAT. REAL. FOOD.
    meat, veggies, fish, fruit = YES!
    froyo machine, sodas, pastas, pizzas, desserts, candy, fried stuff = NO!

Load up on your proteins - eggs, bacon, sausage, non-breaded meats/chicken/fish
    If you have a salad bar, make yourself a BAS with lots of veggies, meat and hard boiled eggs.
    If all that's available is burgers - get yours with extra lettuce/tomato and no bun.
    If you have an all-you-can-eat setup (which is what I had), bring a take-home container to snag extras when there's something good (but you might need to be discreet about this), and you can always stick a few pieces of fruit in your bag for later.