Thread: New to Primal for Pain Loss & Weight Loss page

Stephrocks73 is offline Junior Member

New to Primal for Pain Loss & Weight Loss

Primal Fuel
    Hi All!

I am new to eating primal but not new to diets that's for sure. I was relatively thin most of my life, but not healthy. Over the past 18 years I have gained 55lbs and 175lbs on a 5ft woman is way too much. I have suffered from chronic pain from the age of 11. I have osteo-arthritis, fibromaylgia, chronic fatigue, migraines & I have had two knee surgeries, you know the list. I started experimenting with my diet two years ago for weight loss and improved health. I went vegan for a time, I tried raw, I did Weight Watchers just cutting calories but eating all carbs, I tried the Fat Flush, I've tried Medi-fast & I have tried two full workouts a day. I lost about 25lbs in all with all those solutions, not even close to where I needed to be. Two years ago I became determined to get healthier, and am now off all my medications. But my chronic pain persisted. Needless to say I gained all my weight back and then some.