Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Another one takes the plunge!1 page

lauralou42 is offline Junior Member

Another one takes the plunge!1

Primal Fuel
    Hi Everyone!!

My name is Laura, I'm 43 and I live in Northwest England. I've been lowcarbing for several months and loving it, getting rid of the evil grains etc but am still struggling with lack of chocolate so have been indulging in small amounts of dark (85%) chocolate which I LOVE!! There is alot of similarity between 'LCHF' and primal (apart from dairy and amount of veggies) so I hover between the two, as I love cheese. One of the problems I have is that I'm not sure how much protein I should be consuming? I'm tiny, 5"2" and weigh 126 pounds so how much protein should I be consuming?

Am due to return to University this week to complete my 3rd year in Animal Conservation Science, highly anxious about this, got 2 kids, one in high school, the other is only 2 (starting with the dreaded terrible 2's) and am dreading what I will be able to eat in the cafeteria and having to explain why I am not eating the poison they will undoubtedly have on offer!! Would be nice to connect with some other mums, dads, mature student etc who are primal!

Lewis is offline Senior Member
    Mark suggests from 0.7 to 1 grams per day per pound of your lean bodymass.

There are online caklculators that'll give you a rough idea of your lean bodymass.

I'd have thought it would come out to around 90 grams for you. That sounds like a good figure to shoot for: I recently heard a researcher who"s an expert on protein say that while they calculate by per kg of bodymass his team believe there's a level you shouldn't go below even if you're rather small -- and that's 90 g per day.