Page 218 of 494 FirstFirst ... 118168208216217218219220228268318 ... LastLast
Results 2,171 to 2,180 of 4931

Thread: Uncharted rambling of a Primal mind... page 218

Pebbles67 is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Amen. Luckily, since I am off for the summer, I have time to ramp things up. However, in the classic catch 22, if I don't start off the summer right, I could end up accomplishing absolutely nothing. It has happened in the past.

I need to write out some summer goals. Being unscheduled is a problem for me. I have plenty of home projects to work on in addition to self improvement.

Dhansakdave is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pebbles67 View Post
    I think it is the combo that turns me on...I'm a language teacher after all.

I'm not worrying, but I don't want to lose ground.
    Wow!

That's the trouble, it gets lost faster than it gets found, have to admit only had a week off and I'm aching like at the mo!

Quote Originally Posted by ssn679doc View Post
    That and loss of motivation.... it's kind of like physics.... a body at rest tends to stay at rest...... (not that I rest all that much) but once the "cycle" or routine is broken, it is hard to get back in the groove again..... That could be said for diet as well....
    Sagacious words sir!

ssn679doc is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Dhansakdave View Post
    Wow!

That's the trouble, it gets lost faster than it gets found, have to admit only had a week off and I'm aching like at the mo!

Sagacious words sir!
    Sage is one of my favorite spices......

I guess that was a kind way of saying I'm an old fart? lol
    Last edited by ssn679doc; 06-20-2013 at 03:47 AM.

Sage is one of my favorite spices......

I guess that was a kind way of saying I'm an old fart? lol
    What's the saying about you're only as old as the woman you feel......