Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Socoolnanny's PB journal page

socoolnanny is offline Member

Socoolnanny's PB journal

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hi, felling a bit unsure here, never done this thing before it even took me half an hour to find out how to post a thread, how dumb is that? Things have come to a stage where I must take responsibility for my own choices. I have different types of arthritis and asthma and am overweight which I know affects every part of my life. I am a 54 year old teacher (not working at present) with a great family and 3 and a half year old grandson. I have two nephews and a son who are mega fit and are mostly primal and are a great motivator for me. I have been tracking on myfitnesspal to curb the carbs which I am so addicted to.
    I have been primal for 2 weeks and today it all went pear shaped, crumpets, bread, chocolate (all just for lunch) so disgusted with myself:{ This is it, I need to do this for the sake of my sanity let alone my health and weight. I have been challenged by my son Robert to lose at least 1 stone by Christmas, easily done he says. We shall see.
    This journal is going to be my conscience, the little angel on my shoulder that tells the little carb devil to get lost! Too late to do much about today but look out tomorrow. Will spend a couple of hours planning a menu for the week and reading the post here for encouragement.
    I don't need motivation, I need a kick up the *** and distractions. Lovely steak and mushroom casserole for tea with lots of cabbage, yum.

Stats -
    5'1"
    184lbs
    170lbs - 1st target
    140lbs - final target
    Watch this space

Spiralicious is offline Senior Member
    Best of luck! I too am hoping for some extra motivation to kick those bad habits by posting on here... I also use myfitnesspal, but as I'm the only one who sees it, it doesn't keep me from making decisions I know I shouldn't!