Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fiber Question page

bunnyjones is offline Junior Member

Fiber Question

Primal Fuel
    Hi All,

I'm new to this in any official way but have noticed in the past that eating in this way is the only way I can drop some weight and feel my best so I'm going to give it a go "officially" and I'm going to commit to six solid weeks just as a way to gauge a difference in my body and feelings, though I am pretty sure that I know I'm going to feel a million times better.

Anyway, my question is related to fiber. I often get somewhat constipated and I'm worried that with less fruit and more protein I'm going to get a little irregular. Any advice on the veggies I should focus on incorporating or any advice on times to eat certain things or combinations of foods or anything that could help me out?

Finally, I know soy is considered forbidden but I was wondering if anyone knew about Galeo's Miso Wasabi salad dressing and whether eating some of that would really set me back. It seem so healthy and I love it but I don't want to "ruin" anything.

THANK YOU in advance for any advice you can give. I'm looking forward to reporting back on May 16th and hopefully committing to this long term after seeing (and more importantly, feeling) noticeable results.

Thanks!!

Molecular Grokologist is offline Senior Member
    More fat. It will help keep everything flowing smoothly.

Miso (if it's genuine fermented miso) isn't too bad at all. It has helpful little beasties in it and it has had much (not all) of the bad stuff in soy fermented out. A quick check of the dressing ingredients looks like its all good stuff. My only real criticism of it is that it is unnecessarily low fat and if you don't add fat you're going to miss out on some of the fat soluble goodness in your salad.

Welcome to the forum.

bunnyjones is offline Junior Member