Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Primal Journal - Ketosis in the land of year-round fruit page

Quies is offline Senior Member

Primal Journal - Ketosis in the land of year-round fruit

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    I am a 27-year-old female landscaper in southern Florida. I happened across a link to MDA from an unrelated forum about a month and a half ago and realized that most of the things suggested in the primal blueprint were things that I had been working towards on my own. The ones that I had not implemented made logical sense and with great interest, I started making steps towards being primal.

The first week, I cut out all grains except rice and a little oatmeal, beans, and all added sugar except one 12oz soda per day as my mid-afternoon crutch. By the end of the first week I was already starting to feel a little better, then a sudden thunderstorm prompted me to run into the house towards the end of week. As I got to the house I realized that my chest didn't hurt. For the previous 20 or so years of my life, every time I had run or jogged more than a few steps I had to deal with horrible pains in my chest until my breathing was back to normal. I have sprinted several times since and although I run out of breath from not having run much in the past, my chest pains are gone.

After this I have no further attachment to bread and pasta. They do not even tempt me.

Since then, I have cut out all grains (though I will eat rice if we eat out), all legumes, and I have not had a soda in five days as of this post, though I am using dark chocolate and coconut water as a temporary crutch. So far I have had more energy, better recovery when out working, my acne is almost gone, and I no longer have blood poisoning type reactions to fire ant stings.