Page 278 of 672 FirstFirst ... 178228268276277278279280288328378 ... LastLast
Results 2,771 to 2,780 of 6720

Thread: What is your workout today? page 278

BR1986FB is offline Senior Member
    Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Walking 10.0 incline 3.2 mph

primal_jessjane is offline Senior Member
    Leida, I started practicing against a wall at first. It took me a few days to get adjusted to being upside down (read: headaches) but that subsided, unless I do it in the morning! Now I can hold my handstands for a good 60 seconds or so. Usually my wrists are the first to give out, so I'm gonna try them on some dumbbells instead. I still use the wall but can tap away from it for 15-25 seconds now. It's so fun to progress!!

Where did you hear the OH was sensitive? Interesting... Regardless of whether I do it though, I still wake up starving. It's a hunger I don't get in the middle of the day. It's like a deep, burning and nagging feeling that I REALLY cannot shake no matter how much I try to ignore it. It's inconvenient when I want to fast or don't want to cook or whatever in the morning. It's like, REALLY? Agaaaain?! I woke up in that condition this morning at 6am. I slept well, about 8 hours, and don't feel stressed or anything. I just don't get it and can't find any answers on it.

Should be "deload" this week, but am thinking maybe not... ;-) Oh -- and congrats on your BP weight! I don't even try with the BP!

Leida is offline Senior Member
    I just don't have the agility or maybe the nerve to try a handstand But I think you have inspired me to give it a shot. We are playing today after school with my kiddo on the playground, and it has nice surface (not gravel, but awsome rubber mats), so I will give it a shot. I promissed her that mommy will try monkey bars with her, and she was super facinated by an older girl making a forward cartwheel, so that sounds like something we can try out together for fun.