Thread: Primal - The Student Edition page

baillik is offline Member

Primal - The Student Edition

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Hello folks!
    I am a 20yr old female, 5'2", about 145lb (I don't really like to weigh myself), which translates to a US dress size of 2-4. I have tried to be 'primal' a couple of times before, but with the craziness of being an engineering student I always end up falling off the wagon. The reason I am trying again now is because when I follow a primal diet I feel my best. Lately I have had very low energy, an awful complexion and terrible PMS (bloating, crankiness, etc). I feel like these things are due to my poor eating habits and can be fixed with proper diet. I am not trying to lose a crazy amount of weight and look like a supermodel, I just want to take good care of my body so I can be happy, healthy and continue to do the things I really enjoy (hiking, cycling, swimming, skating, etc)
    Now, for some background, I have had a lot of problems with binge eating. Currently, I may binge once every week/2 weeks (more so during PMS). This is a HUGE improvement from the past few years where, at my worst, I was binging every single day. That was a really dark time for me. In this journey, I would like to continue to improve on my binge eating tendencies and hopefully someday be able to stop. I want to start making sure I am ONLY eating when my body is hungry and then STOPPING when I am full. Also, I want to slow down and be able to enjoy my food. For too long I have used food to cope with difficult emotions, it is a very unhealthy habit I want to change.